The Great Race

The Bathurst 1000 is a 1000 kilometre (620 miles) race held annually at Mount Panorama Circuit in Bathurst, New South Wales, Australia. The race traces its lineage to the 1960 Armstrong 500.

Since then 55 races have taken place under the combined history of two events at two venues in two states. It is known among fans and broadcasters as "The Great Race", and is widely regarded as the pinnacle of Australian motorsport. Since 2000, the race has been run exclusively for V8 Supercars and is now a round of the V8 Supercar Championship Series.

The race winners receive the Peter Brock Trophy which was introduced at the 2006 race in honour of nine-time Bathurst winner Peter Brock, most successful driver in the history of the race.

Bathurst 2014

Winner Chaz Mostert and Paul Morris Ford Pepsi Max Crew

The Bathurst 1000 race dates for 2014: 9th - 12th October.

Now known as the Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000

Who will win the Bathurst 1000?


Bathurst 1000 - 2011

Bathurst 1000 2013 - Final Laps




Perth Roof Restoration


Kitchen cabinets perth


Diesel Generators Perth

eXTReMe Tracker